About Me

Well, my name is Victoria Gordon. I'm 20 years old and I'll be 21 in December. I was born and raised in Northern New Jersey in a town called Jefferson Township. I live with my boyfriend Benjamin in Boston, Massachusetts. We both go to Wentworth Institute of Technology, where we met. I study Management and have a concentration in Project Leadership, but I'm changing that to Entrepreneurship. I don't really know where I plan on having that take me in life, but I have a gut feeling that it's what I'm suppose to do. Hopefully, one day Ben will have his own private firm that I manage or I'll have a small business of my own.

We've been together for about a year. He's my other half.

I've always wanted to sew and be crafty but I honestly never had the money, resources, or support/motivation to do it. Ben's family is extremely creative and can make anything with their hands. Ben is studying Industrial Design, his sister, Lauren, graduated from SCAD and his mother, Laurie, is a sewing/home ec teacher in their school district. Thanks to his mom and sister, I was able to get some starter sewing and scrap booking supplies. His family is extremely supportive and helpful and are just as excited for me to get involved with these hobbies as I am. They are a huge part of my life as well as a huge part of me finding my new, creative self.

This blog is to document and record my journey. I really hope to make this a constant part of my life. I would love to make clothes for my kids, make them quilts, make personal gifts, and scrap book and remember our little lives. I want to make something out of nothing. I want to make memories and wear them. I have never wanted to accomplish something so bad in my life, well, I have never wanted to be engaged in something so bad in my life. I have never had a real hobby or any kind of outlet, so I want this to be it.

My dog, Gigi, and I
she recently had to be put down. She was 12 :(

Me last summer

As for me, I have 9 tattoos. I used to have too many piercings to count, but took them out. I've had every hair color possible, but I'm a natural blonde. I'm independent and self sufficient, but my Benjamin is my partner and as much as I need my me time, I need just as much time with him. I love to have deep and meaningful conversations. I love to see how people view different aspects of the world and life. I love to walk around the city. I don't drink or party, I'm an introvert and much rather entertain myself with my own company. I'm opinionated and outspoken, but as I've grown up, I've learned to hold my tongue and when it is or isn't appropriate to state my viewpoints. I have grown as a person so much in the past year, and I have my boyfriend to thank for that. I have my mother to thank for the strong and independent woman I am today. And I thank her for knowing when to be a mom and when to be friend. I have a few people in my life, and I care about them very deeply. I would do anything for them as I know they'd do the same for me. I always have my little circle instead of a crowd of friends.

My sister is also my best friend. Last December, a good friend of ours shot us for a project :) Check it out here. Check out Samer and Shameful Designs, he's amazing!

Well that's it for now! I'm sure I'll be editing this from time to time.

Thanks for checking it out and reading a little about me :)

xx V

No comments:

Post a Comment